The Sanguis Hunters
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[SH] -Sikzo-

2 posters

Go down

[SH] -Sikzo- Empty [SH] -Sikzo-

Post by [SH] -Sikzo- Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:46 pm

Hi, I'm -Sikzo-

General Background:
I live in Hamburg in Germany. I started playing Survarium not a long time ago, because I had recently finished the S.T.A.L.K.E.R Call of Prypjat's Main Story again. I was looking for anything related to GSC because I "needed" more Zone Material. And because I don't follow such events as often, I found out that GSC was shut down and S.T.A.L.K.E.R 2 was "frozen"/discontinued. In the same way I have found out that the former GSC Devs are now working on a new MMOFPS using the Stalker Zone-Theme in Vostok Games. Searching for Zone-Food to sate my appetite (and also because it was F2P), I signed up and didn't regret it.

Survarium Playstyle:
I mostly am a sneaky Sniper trying to cover my mates by taking out targets they can't see yet. I also infiltrate the enemies bases to attack them from "inside" so my mates can take them out while they concentrate on the "inside threat". When my team faces a sniper-obstacle, I try to pass around the snipers and take them out quietly. I can also be assigned in guarding a specific corridor of the map (if I don't ge "flooded" by enemies) or a specific area.

Gaming History:
My first FPSs ever were on consoles, such as Turok 2: Seeds of Evil for the N64 back in 1998 (Yes, I was 6 at that time, but still kicked some Primagen ass back then). After that I started playing FPS on the PS2 again (Black, CoD Finest Hour and such). My actual PC FPS "carrier" started with CoD MW2. After that I never touched a console for any FPS again. I've played Battlefield 3-4, Farcry 3-4, CoD MW 2-3/AW, Assault Cube, CS:Source, Crysis 1-3, and many more by now. And I won't stop playing FPS anytime soon Cool  

My Name: